Member Reviews

With 4.9 stars and 147 Google reviews, our members love working out with us and you will, too!

Group of smiling people

Check out what some of our members have to say!

    review rating 4  Such a wide variety of classes which makes it possible to target every muscle...cardio, weights, Trx, spin, piyo, werq....you name it!! Love!!!

    thumb Marni Foster
    2/17/2020

    review rating 5  Love the range of classes—from cardio to strength training to interval training, my muscles are always on their toes!

    thumb Hanna Lupovitch
    2/17/2020

    review rating 5  Mid American is great! Such a good variety of classes for cardio, strength, and flexibility. Fabulous instructors!

    thumb Theresa Laubrick
    2/15/2020

    review rating 5  Best fitness studio around. All the classes are worth a try

    thumb mounica adusumilli
    2/15/2020

    review rating 5  Love WERQ class !!! I love Sara and Lindsay!

    thumb Meera Sheth
    2/14/2020

    review rating 5  Mid American Fitness a variety of Great classes, Staff and trainers are the best. Best of all, I made some great workout friends through it all.

    thumb Lena Baizel
    2/14/2020

    review rating 4  This place is terrific! I only removed one star bc I wish the pricing for a class package or monthly membership was more affordable. That said, the facility is phenomenal. It is spotless and big. Lots of room for the various classes offered, and there are plenty! Staff are consistently friendly and they really create a welcoming atmosphere for people of all activity levels and ages. The equipment is updated as needed (weights are not old, mats are new and clean etc) and the instructors are awesome! A number of teachers have been there for many years and I believe that speaks to the business practices. I have been going here on and off (due to costs) for the last 5 years or so, and it really is a great place. I do recommend Mid American Fitness and while I know running a business is complicated, hopefully there's a way to make prices a bit more accessible for less affluent folks.

    thumb Tiffany T
    12/05/2019

    review rating 5  Brittany G.'s Zumba is the best Zumba class I've ever been to. Super high intensity compared to other Zumba I've tried, but she encourages modification whenever necessary. It's a fun class, and she does not stop moving. I plan on returning. I've also enjoyed the Fit Barre and Hatha Yoga. Mid American has a variety of classes, which is wonderful.

    thumb Hannah Vertin
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  Michelle F’s Saturday morning RPM spin class is the perfect energetic cardio to jump start the weekend. Michelle is committed to preparing motivating music and maximizing calorie burn while engaging personally with the class. Thank you Michelle for the bonus track today! MidAmerican is committed to excellence!

    thumb C Bradley
    8/31/2019

    review rating 5  Loving my workouts at Mid American Fitness. Great classes, trainers and staff. Best of all, I am already feeling stronger and more fit!

    thumb Cathy Sinning
    10/29/2018

    review rating 5  I love Mid American Fitness! I love the instructors and the people behind the desk and the broad offering of classes. It is clean and very well run. My only complaint would be not having a bigger class offering on Friday evenings, as I really l like to work out then, but I know I'm not the norm on that 😉

    thumb Barbara Boldt
    10/22/2018

    review rating 5  My daughter has danced here for 3 years and I couldn’t be happier with the studio! As an anxious mom, I find the teachers very accommodating and the atmosphere low pressure. I love that they have split years so my young daughter can take dance for half of the school year. I also just started taking fitness classes here myself and so far, so good! If you’re looking for a great studio and teachers, look no further!

    thumb Jane Blue
    9/13/2018

Ready to join a fitness community that empowers and uplifts?

Get started with our Introductory $39 Unlimited Fitness Package!

Or, check out our other fitness and health options:

We'd love to hear from you, too!

Click below to leave a review about your experience working out with us!